Buses, LRT, KTM (trains), cabs.... so many forms of public transportation here, but you know what? sad to say it isn't what we expect or even up to the standards described by the brochures, websites or even adverts on television. Disappointment! What more can I say. If you ride buses to work or even any type of public transportation you would agree. Unless you have your own car that is! Let me describe some of the Public transport.
Lets go with the best one first... Cabs!
Cabs are the coolest! if they don't haggle and make your life miserable as we all know the metre starts at RM3 now and it moves ever 20seconds if I'm not mistaken. Correct me if I'm wrong because I barely ride these things. Can't afford 'em. I like this type of public transport because it gets you to where you want to go without walking and etc. You don't have to wait for ages and it's cheaper if you aren't alone.
The only problem with cabs is the drivers like to HAGGLE! even though on the sides of the cabs it does already say no haggling! hahahahahaha I find it funny because as customers we have rights to tell them off if they haggle. But they just simply haggle. I feel like everyone should know about this because some people just have to go with the prices they give because they have no choice and don't have any idea where the place is, so they can't take the bus!
The next public transport is the BUS
Not the most difficult transportation to get but really slow and this is sad to say too, the drivers, are really rude especially the ones that have no conductors. I don't want to mention any bus companies but I live in Subang Jaya so I guess there is only 3 types of bus companies that operate daily around that area as of what I know!
An hour is the normal waiting time and please, please keep enough change! sometimes they don't let you on the bus if you don't have enough change. Not because they don't have any but because they don't want to give you change! It already came out on the papers regarding this issue so there is no way we can argue to that!
Another thing is they take their sweet time especially if we are running late. I usually go out of my house 2 hours earlier than work just to make sure I'm not late but i still am late because i wait for the bus for at least an hour! Don't tell me I have to go out 3 hours before work because that is just so stupid. And don't tell me to get a car because it's just the same. You still have to pay for petrol and all that shit! hahahah... and I can't afford. Not to complain or anything but this is just too much....
Nothing much I can do I guess.... most people would just say... live with it... so I will
Next we have the KTM.... The train!!!
Delays more like it! every single day! and OMG the crowd... it's like they don't have enough trains! hahahahaha, that is the reason why i avoid this mode of transportation. But whenever I have to use it and there is no choice.... sigh... just live with it... nothing much we can do... it's not like they're going to make our lives easier are they?? I don't know what to say about the KTM because I don't use it often but the crowd really scares me!!!
Then last but not least! LRT & Monorail!! i love these mode of transportation because barely late, no jamm, quite expensive but who cares! crowd not so bad... The best mode of transportation so far.....
I'm gonna be uploading some edited pictures on this topic soon... so keep reading...
thanks again and cheers!
No comments:
Post a Comment