Ma Song... Pikir Lah Dulu...

Sunday, October 24, 2010

What will I do? Where will I go?

hmmm.... I actually don't know why I'm writing this and why the title is "What will I do? Where will I go?" Maybe I have a lot on my mind right now. These past few months I have been reading a lot of blogs about animals, especially cats and dogs. It is a pity here in Malaysia we don't really care about what happens to the animals around us... just because we merely think of the as JUST ANIMALS. Did we ever know how they felt out there on their own? Out there where they get kicked, beaten, shooed off... caught, or maybe get ran over by cars, trucks, motorbikes. Some of them just die on the spot and most of them survive but are not able to fend for themselves anymore due to their injuries and will eventually die as well. 

I used to have pet dogs and now I don't have anymore pets... all my dogs either got poisoned, ran over by cars, or thrown out by my mom when I wasn't home. It's such a pity because I really loved them to bits... to find the dead body of your dog just outside your front yard, or just nearby your housing area... you know there's nothing you can do because there isn't any rule that gives any rights for animals here in Malaysia... Different to other oversea countries... I'm not trying to compare but it is quite sad to see all our animals being neglected the way they are now. 


 Stray cats and dogs get caught and they get tortured to the extent that I can't describe... it's so heartbreaking! I really miss my doggies, but I don't think I am ready to take another pet just yet. Everytime I go and eat at some stall there is always a small stray kitten running around to each table and asking for food... "meow, Meow"... Sometimes it's lucky.. someone drops some food, sometimes it'll get shooed of or worse get a kick in the face... poor thing.. I wish I could take you home... i just can't i don't know how to take care of those cute little creatures... I have never had a cat before... but this post from my old blog should tell a bit about the cat we used to take care of at my work place....
read on....

The Beach Bums cat…

Monday, July 3rd, 2006
well, this is the story of the beach bums cat… she was born with another 3 kittens and the others were adopted by our co workers… anyway she was also taken home in the first place but was taken back to beach bums because another person wanted to adopt her, well to our surprise she wasnt taken away and she stayed in beach bums and got reunited with her mother. at first we didnt know what to call her so we came up with alot of names that were kinda nonsense… some called her scar because of that black mark above her eyes and some called her nini just because her mother was called mimi. some just simply call her miaow.

well she got bigger and bigger and everyone spoilt her. right now she isnt shy anymore and she just sleeps anywhere she wants to and even sleeps on top of the  ceiling at rainy days. well i wanted to take her home a few weeks back but changed my mind because i saw that she was already used to the beach bums area.
she might want to come back here… anyway any updates on nini or scar or miaow will be in my  blog anyway so just keep in touch… chow
WHAT DO YOU THINK WE SHOULD NAME HER….

We would buy food for nini all the time, even if we didn't have enough money... we would share a few bucks each just to buy her kitty food... that was a lot of fun... and whenever we talked to her... she would respond with a cute "meow". 

Unfortunately nini died after giving birth (2nd time) to a few kittens. She died because the kittens got taken away.. I guess she missed the kittens too much... She died just before I went to KL in early 2007....

Hmmmm....
Maybe I would take a pet soon.... but maybe you guys want to read some more animals stories in these blogs... 
1. Kucing terbiar dot com 
2. Meowwmania 
3. KAKIMOTONG.COM 

There are still a lot more other blogs but these are my favorite ones... Hope you read them....  

Saturday, October 23, 2010

That's Life... Just learn to live with it!


Life is a never ending road full of bad people, good people, weird people, poor people, rich people, crazy people, down to earth people, and all sorts of animals... sometimes we just have to learn to live with all that has been given to us.

I always believe thins happen for a reason. Fight's break out for a reason. People die for a reason. Couples, they break up for a reason, and we keep quiet for a reason. Sometimes the reason is good, and sometimes the reason is to keep from anyone to become really dumb and jerky or just to keep anything from breaking lose. 

Some people like to express anger through speaking out and saying it out loud, some people like to post things on the internet so everyone reads it and knows that they are angry, more like narcissist i guess. But some people like to ignore things and keep it just the way it is.

In this life we meet a lot of different people, whether we like it or not we just have to accept the fact that not everyone will like us and not everyone will hate us. We have friends to keep us company and we have enemies to keep us entertained hahahahaha! more like stress... We can't really trust our friends because they are the people who know most about us. We tell them our secrets and they might even tell other people those secrets... we never know.

My dad always told me this: DON'T DO UNTO OTHERS, WHAT YOU DON'T WANT OTHERS TO DO UNTO YOU!!. I used to think that was very funny and I thought karma was funny too... but now it all makes sense to me... 

There's a lot of things we don't realize till it's too late...
Life is too short so appreciate it...
We might not be able to see tomorrow so live today to the fullest!
Tell everyone how you feel about them, whether you like them or not... you never know... u might never get the chance to tell them how you feel...


Desperate for attention!!!!!!

At last I get to post this Desperate for attention post! Generally everyone wants attention... we all know that but have ever come across people who are desperate for attention? Like really desperate!!
Friends... we never know when they will back stab us... maybe as we speak now they will be talking shit behind our backs... in front of you they act all nice and stuff.... turn a bit and they talk shit! Ever experience that?? I have.... a LoT.... these are the type of people who desperately need attention from everyone... no matter who it is... They can get along with anyone and anything... hahahahaha very funny! You know why they can do this? hmmmm They will agree to anything that anyone says and talk bad about someone behind their back when anyone talks about them!!! 
This is the way I imagined it to be... one senario...

A is the best student in class, B is desperate for attention and C is A's enemy... here we go...
A and B were having a conversation in the college canteen one day about their grades...
A: Hey I'm getting all the top grades in class and C is so jealous that she told everyone that I cheated on the exams... isn't that crappy! utter jealousy i should say...
B: I know she told me the same thing... she said you always cheated and that's why you are getting all the good grades better than anyone else in the class... 
They talked about that all through recess....
That afternoon in the same class, B happens to be seated next to C in class and spotted that C was reading a book on "How to get A's in your exams!".
B: Hey! what's up? still trying your best to beat A huh?
C: no not really... Just doing the best I can to improve myself.. just to give me a bit of satisfaction. It's actually a waste of time trying to beat someone with a lot of brains... when i just am not fit enough to do that...
B started to talk about what she and A did at lunch and you guessed what happened... a fight broke out in class between A and C... and who's fault was it? B tried to stop the fight and in the end she took credit for saving them from hurting themselves... a lot of attention right hahahahahha...
that's just one senario.. I don't want to talk more about this... we can think for ourselves...
wink wink wink
 

Thursday, October 21, 2010

...... sweet....

tEn tHiNgS I lOvE AbOuT my BaBy Soulzsvill!!!!
1. Know how to make me smile when i feel down, & always appreciate what i do for him…
2. Always stick up for me, but still respects my independance.
3. Comes up behind me and put his arms around me.
4. Play with my hari whenever and wherever! Be patient when you take forever to get ready.

5. His hands always find mine no matter where i put them…
6. Acts really cute when he wants something…
7. Plans a romantic date full of cheesy things he wouldn’t normally like to do, just because he knows it means a lot to me.
8. Never runs out of love no matter how angry he is at me!!
9. When i hit him sooo hard, he makes this cute face as if it doesn’t hurt at all and it makes me hit him even more… well i don’t hit him more than twice coz i know it hurts anyway…
10.  And one more thing that i really love my baby is that he Calls for no reason at all and it makes me really happy to know that he will call me even though he doesn’t know what it’s for…

tHe WaY iT wAs…

When I was a kid, I used to think of my life as a never ending drama with cameras all around me and i wouldn’t even know where the cameras are. I used to watch TV and wonder if the people inside knew where the cameras were.

Now I know the truth to all of that. My life is reality and no one can change it. Dramas are made up and the the people in them are actors and actresses. I dont think of my life as a drama anymore. there had been so many things that happened to make me a very mature and stronger person.
In life I learnt to become someone I never thought of becoming and life also taught me that when you find that something or someone that you’ve dreamed of all your life you will have that special feeling and when you do feel that special feeling, make sure you wrap that special thing or person in your heart and never let go, not even for a minute.  If you have put it safely in your heart it will beat as one with your heart and never part with you, not even when that special person is far, as far as the Northpole. 

For me life is a long endless winding road that will lead to places that we want to go in life. We choose the paths of life, we make our own decisions on which paths to take and that will make a difference in our lives. No matter what direction we choose no one will be able to help or stop us but we ourselves. So before taking action or making the wrong decisions we had better think first and never put our ego ahead and regret in the end.

me & my baby

Me and my baby lagi.... huhuhuhu

Saturday, August 12th, 2006
Yesterday
& Tomorrow

Yesterday,
Went
by too quickly…
So
many memories left behind
So
many tears and laughter

Words
aren’t able to describe
Such
events in life
The
unexpected…
The
Impossible and uninvited…

Deep
down inside
Only
you knew
Feelings
that can never be told
The
pain unbearable, unforgettable

Painstakingly
you go on with life
The
life you thought was over
Filled
with darkness and regrets
Endless
sorrow, befriended by loneliness

Confused…
Naïve…
Indecisive…
That
feeling of unsatisfaction

A
new life awaits…
That
dear little heart
Beats
with hope
And
desire…

Tomorrow,
Is
still to come…
New
roads yet to be taken
Where
it leads to, no one knows…

Reynalyn
B.
12th
August 2006


And another one..........

Saturday, August 12th, 2006
My
Baby & Me

Through
rain or shine
Darkness
and light
Happiness
and sorrow
We
were there for each other

We
laugh, we cry
We
smile, we frown
Comfort
each other
Through
bad times

We
hug, we kiss
We
fight and make up
When
we’re together
The
world is ours

As
we walk hand in hand
We
both knew…
Our
hearts, our souls
Forever
it will be ours…

I
will always thank the Almighty
For
uniting me with my baby
He
is so incomparable
The
love he gave irreplaceable

No
matter what comes along
No
matter how bad things get
I
still believe that
We
are inseparable…

I
believe in him
And
he believes in me
Because
that’s the way it’s gonna be
For
My baby and me…

Reynalyn
B.
12th
August 2006

What will I do without you?

This was what I wrote in my old blog at friendster.... that was back then... and it is still now... hahahahaha

Sunday, August 13th, 2006
2724911634266lbb12
I still
remember the first time I met you, that sweet smile on your face made
me comfortable around you. Even though you didn’t say a lot and you
were quite shy, I couldn’t help but notice something different about
you. I didn’t know your situation then but in your eyes I saw the
sorrow hidden deep down inside your heart, but I couldn’t quite make
out what it was. I never thought that I would even meet a guy like you
in my life but before I met you that night I felt something was going
to happen. I didn’t feel it straight away even after you asked for my
number. There was something about you that made me want to know you
better and I didn’t regret taking that step. Hmmm…Sandbar, so much
memories there, I went through the worst times and the best times there
with you by. I still remember the times we stayed there, just the two
of us looking at the waves and holding each other tight. I also
remember the night that nearly set us apart…The night that I thought
would make you run away from me…I couldn’t help but think of negative
thoughts at that time.
By, no words can explain my love for you. You made me such a stronger
person now. I was going to give up on myself when I found out that I
had that health problem and then you came and made everything okay.
Even though you made me feel bad at times and made me think of myself
as a jerk, nothing can change the way I feel about you. You were there
when I needed you most and when nobody seemed to care you were there to
hold my hand and whisper to me that you loved me…Nobody ever did that
to me before by. When I was down you lifted me up, you put me upright
when I was upside down. No matter how annoying I am, you will still be
patient and make me understand that what you say and do to me is for
our sake. You get angry coz you love me…
I am about to take a big step in my life and I want you to be part of
it, you are the most important thing in my life. I know that everyone
says family comes first but I’m so used to the fact that my family
didn’t care about me in the past. They left me when I needed them the
most and I was there alone to face the harsh world. Even though they
are here for me now, i need a lot of time to bond with them. No one
helped me but myself, and then there you were…My hero… By I know
your past has a really bad effect on you but I will prove to you that
you are wrong about me. I am not like you bitchy ex… I don’t want to
do the same thing she did to you. I know how that feels because it
happened to me too. It really hurts when someone you really trusted,
loved and hoped for in life turns away from you for someone else. Trust
me, it took a long time for me to get over the fact that it happened to
me as well. I didn’t trust anyone for a long time…I got over it and
I’m proud of myself.
I am so thankful that god let me meet you by…let me really feel what
love is really like.
All my life,
I prayed for someone like you…
And I thank god…
That I finally found
All my life,
I prayed someone like you…
And I hope that
You feel the same way too.
KC & JOJO…
This is how I feel about you by…and I hope you feel the same way
too… there’s another song lyric I would like you to read that
reflects the way I feel about you by…
Nobody’s gonna love me better
I must stick with you forever
Nobody’s gonna make me higher
I must stick with you
You know how to appreciate me
I must stick with you my baby
Nobody ever made me feel this way
I must stick with you…
Pussycat Dolls…
I know this is going to be hard for the both of us but I believe that
we can go through anything if the bond between us is strong. And I
believe that our bond is stronger than anything in this world. Coz
without you I wouldn’t be here right now. Without your love and support
I’d still be the non ambitious let anything happen type of girl…Now
I’m not like that anymore because I know that I have you to give me
support and that you’ll always be there to hold my hand when I need you
the most. I will also do the same to you baby. I will give all my love
to you and I would do anything to keep our love burning till my last
breath. I swear that I will keep us together until as long as I’m still
breathing by… MARK MY WORDS…
Yours truly now and forever….
Your baby, Reyna………
Mmmmuuuuaaaahhhhhh
Happy Monthlisary baby….
12th August 2006

The ways of life…

Who shall I turn to?
What is there out there?
When will this be over?
Where is my destination?
Why does everything turn dark?

When land meets the sea,
noone asks why?
When land meets the sky,
It sounds so impossible.
Yet it can happen…

Have you ever wished,
everything would just go right
no fuss, no rush…
no worries ahead
Just you, yes you?

insecure, confused,
with the real meanings of life
whether the merciful hands
of the one above
still hears my cries and prayers…

The still waters of the river
will never replace the furious
waves of the open ocean,
unknown of what lies in the
dark waters below…

The tears will never stop falling,
never stop coming down,
like the rain drops in a thunderstorm
never ending
rivers overflow, and floods rule the earth



you may think
you’ve been there
yet it still haunts the days
just thinking of the future
and what it will bring…



That’s just the way of life
the endless road that lies ahead
unpredictable yet winding endlessly
always urging, pushing and teaching
the ways of life and be a stronger individual….

What is love...

Everyone falls in love whether they realise that the person is right for them or not. Well we can plan everything from the start to a very special grand wedding but only god will make things happen. Are we meant for each other? well all we can do is just plan…
To love is to share, to trust, to understand each other and most of all to care about one another and to give and take.
if your partner gives you this much love give him/her twice as much, and if your partner gives you more you have to give him/her more than that.
in order to have peace and love in our relationship we must be fair and equal! dont jump to conclusions!

My BaBy aLaNg


Saturday, May 13th, 2006 7833247939103s_2

THIS is My baby aLaNg… MR. soulzsvill…
You’d probably think that a baby would be a small cute baby but my aLaNg is just as cute as a baby….hehehe
baby if you happen to be reading this i really have somet
hing to SAY!!
   
let me see, i’ve been through so much in my life that i didn’t notice time went by so quickly. This past year i really went through the worst and the best times of my whole entire life. At times i felt as if my whole life was gonna end and at times i think that i am on top of the world. even though you might have said the worst about me that was something that i have to accept and learn from. did you ever think of giving up at times? i’m sure everyone thinks about that at times. whatever  life brings up in the future i will still love you!
   
NOBODY’S GONNA LOVE ME BETTER
      
I MUST STICK WITH YOU FOREVER       
    N
OBODY GONNA TAKE ME HIGHER

       I MUST STICK WITH YOU
       
YOU KNOW HOW TO APPRECIATE ME
       
I MUST STICK WITH YOU MY BABY
       
NOBODY’S GONNA MAKE ME FEEL THIS WAY
      
I MUST STICK WITH YOU….

WELL, WELL, WELL, It seems that i had to copy a song lyric to let you know how i feel but that’s the truth and i dont care what other people might say… hehehehehe

baby, baby, baby…. eeeiks!!!
what will i do without you?

Some of my oLd Post from my previous blog.....

April 3rd, 2007
As I headed on with this humble life of mine… I start to notice that things just wouldn’t go my way anymore… The more i think about it the more confused i get knowing that i would just get frustrated all over again and i’ll just be back to square one! Why wouldn’t this thing come to an end? I would rather sit somewhere eating ice cream till my stomache gets bloated and pops! hehe
     Oh well… My new life has just begun and now i know that the more i think about all the stuff that make me have headaches the more stupid i feel… I don’t want to get into all those stuff just yet… My instincts tell me something really bad is going to happen but i just tell myself that everything is going to be okay and i’m just going to do fine in everything i do… NO MATTER WHAT HAPPENS I’M JUST GOING TO LET GO OF EVERYTHING AND MOVE ON WITH MY LIFE! I wouldn’t want to waste my time on anything not worth while right? 
    I promised myself just a few days ago that from now on anything that bothers me should just go down the drains… and if i don’t feel comfortable with something i should just throw it away… it’s better than worrying and getting no appreciation out of it. I really want to clear up my life from all the stupid things that are in it. I want a happy life and i will be happy some day! with my baby and our families!

THE END


July 16th, 2007
wooooooooooowwwwwwwwww!!!!!!!!!!!! I think it’s been ages since i wrote anything in this blog…. well there isn’t enough time for me to get anything done properly these days. Just boring old work and stress on my shoulders! No one would really understand if they aren’t facing the real thing would they? hhhhmmmm, sometimes we never know the real meaning of life until we run into so much trouble and get out of it all on our own or maybe the help from someone who really loves us. Well, this is how life is…..
our lives is a never ending story,just waiting for the next page to be written,
Waiting for the next chapter to be created.

Every Chapter,
shows every step of the way,
Never missing the best,
Never missing the worst.

There’s nothing we can do
but to go with it,
Choose our paths
Choose our destinies

With confidence,With integrity,
with everything
In our hearts and soul….

Honestly speaking,
it’s so unpredictable,
But yet so unspoken of…
we still have to see

The worst of our life…
whether we like it
whether we despise it…
That be it


This is Life so live it……….
Reyna

I work 24/7... practically work in my sleep too...worst than you... SUCK IT UP...

Where do you see comments like this?? Twitter? Friendster? Peoplestring? Myspace? Tagged? Wherever you see this kind of statement it comes from a whole lot of types of people. My first impression of this statement actually differs to what it actually turned out to be. I thought only people who had a proper job and a whole lot of life commitments would say or post something like this... but boy was I wrong!

Going back to my previous post about how i was pissed off at a lot of things. This statement kinda added a whole lot of "piss" in my brains! hahahahah LoL very funny. Let me just repeat what i said on my previous post. Oooo ya by the way... grammar.... it is worse... not worst... huhuhu...

Yesterday was another tiring day. It was quite good that my brother was home too when i went home. He was talking about jobless people, how they say they do more work than people with jobs and asking them not to complain because they have tons more work than us... OMG I can tell you those type of people can just wait till it is time for them to start working and feel how it is really like to work....

Let me just start with when I was Studying in College and working at the same time, I studied full time which was Monday-friday 8am-5pm, and worked full time everyday 6pm-3am every single day... I actually enjoyed it and I had other part time jobs in between that too.... I didn't complain and I had 15-20assignments to complete ever single week..
.
 

Continuation.....
If you studied tourism You would know what I mean. This is just tourism... I always wonder what people in engineering and accounting had to do... they must have had double! Sometimes I even slept in class. Funny thing! I wasn't sleepy at work but when I was in class... I just couldn't keep my eyes open! Lucky I did a distinction grade in college... ~Phew!~ I never asked anyone else to help me do my assignments and I still made it... 

I used to work in this Cafe called BB Cafe in KK back then.. and studied in ATI (Asian Tourism Institute) I did the study and work thing for quite some time till I finished my studies in ATI... then I got used to the fact of working and studying that I did 2 jobs at the same time. Work at a FOREX office from 8am-5pm and do night shift at the cafe from 6pm-3am.... I would have 2 off days a week... 1 off from the Cafe and 1 from the office.... so I would be so greatful to at least have some rest in between... Even my friends thought I was crazy! hahahaha... some even thought I took drugs! WTF?! I am not that stupid... seriously... ! I never thought I did too much work and I would perform at this boutique hotel called JESSLETON HOTEL once a week if i had time and still I get paid for it. At least I earned my own money and I can say "I work 24/7... practically work in my sleep too...worst than you... SUCK IT UP" if you don't earn your own money please, please don't ever say this coz you are gonna end up sucking up at your own words.... that there is just the beginning of something harder in your life my friend....

I have been working nearly more than 10 years now and I never told anyone I worked 24/7 and practically worked in my sleep... hahahahah... I have a whole lot of deadlines I have to catch up to and a whole lot of things to pay for on my own.... I don't go and ask money from My parents anymore because I don't need to.... Not like those people who are still studying and say they got a billion things to do but actually that is just the beginning of something harder in life but they wont know it till they actually face the real fact. 

Come on guys... correct me if I'm wrong here... I was once a student and I did think I did a lot of work when I was a student. I didn't know what was coming till I started working and facing the real world and "BANG!" reality hit me like a baseball bat. OUCH! It wasn't as easy as I thought... No more "dad i need money to buy this..."  more like... "OMG, how am I supposed to eat tomorrow... NO MORE MONEY! Damn! I shouldn't have bought that shirt... I could have bought Food!" and more of "not another bill! when is salary coming?" It was really annoying at first but come on... everyone needs to face this one day... and believe me you are going to freak out to have more and more responsibilities as your days go by. The more you earn... The more you want to spend... and the less you save... till one day... you reach 30years old and say... I worked for more than 10 years... but where did all my salary go?? I didn't save a cent!!!... Ever thought of that before?? That didn't actually happen to me.. I just hear that from some of my dad's friends... my uncles and even some of my friends as well... 

The moral of the story is... Think before you speak! You don't know when reality will strike you! hahahahaha.....Don't get me wrong... This is just my opinion....anyway everyone is free to say what they want.... it's just that.... don't say it at the wrong time... and to the wrong people... it's not only reality that will hit you... you might even get a smackaroo in your face... (BLACK EYE) :)

Tuesday, October 19, 2010

Pissedddd OFFFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Was it my fault??

This morning I was late as ever! I don't know whether I should be angry at the weather, the traffic jamm or the public transport! I am so Pisssseeedddd OFFFF right now! Only god knows how I feel!
Imagine going out early in the morning as early as you can but you still arrive really late! How F***ed up can that be??. I'm not angry because I'm late, I am angry because I tried my best to get up early and go to work to get there early and you still get there late and get penalized.

Right now I feel as sleepy as ever. There wasn't any coffee this morning... so sad....

Yesterday was another tiring day. It was quite good that my brother was home too when i went home. He was talking about jobless people, how they say they do more work than people with jobs and asking them not to complain because they have tons more work than us... OMG I can tell you those type of people can just wait till it is time for them to start working and feel how it is really like to work....

Let me just start with when I was Studying in College and working at the same time, I studied full time which was Monday-friday 8am-5pm, and worked full time everyday 6pm-3am every single day... I actually enjoyed it and I had other part time jobs in between that too.... I didn't complain and I had 15-20assignments to complete ever single week....

I think I am going to write a whole new article on this on the weekend... I have alot of work now so I have to goooooooo....

Sunday, October 17, 2010

Did I really Survive? (Based on a true story just changed the names a bit...)

It was late on a december evening, I looked at the clock as i stretched what was left of my aching body! wow! It was nearly 12 in the morning! Time goes really fast even though we don't have fun!


My eyes stopped to the sight of waving hands coming from a table nearby the DJ post. I walked over and asked for their orders. It was the same typical evening no different to the ones before this. The breeze from the beach was warm yet refreshing, the sound of the birds in the surrounding trees and the music coming from the live stage was enough to make anyone's night complete. The problem was I was working in that area! What a bum right?


I drifted out of my quick dream when someone tapped me on the shoulder and told me that the boss wanted to see me. Oh NO! what was it this time? I looked over to where my friend was pointing and to my dismay it was my boss sitting with one of his friends. He must have seen me day dreaming or something. So many thoughts went through my mind and instantly my mind was filled with a million excuses to a million questions my boss was gonna ask me!


I could see that they were both drunk and right at that moment the most surprising thin happenned! The boss handed me the keys to his car and asked me to drive it back to the quarters because he had to send his drunk friend home! wow! talk about the don't drink and drive thing right? The minute the keys landed in my hands mischievious thoughts filled my head! Oh no! My eyes followed the duo untill they were out of sight! Phewf!!! that was a relief! Everything went normally for the rest of the night when suddenly the boss's niece showed up!


It was a relief to see her because i dont like driving alone and the thoughts of it haunted me. Not to say i'm a chicken or anything but I just hate driving alone especially in the middle of the night! The minute I saw Jess walking toward me i had the weirdest feeling that something was gonna happen but i didnt know what! She looked as happy as a child who just got a candy! "Hey sis! join us!" she said smiling and looking extra happy!


"Wow! hold it right there...." I interupted before she could even continue another word "where to and what for??"
I took a deep breath as i stepped into the shower that evening glad that work was over and i didn't have to walk home from work. If only things were like this everyday. My mind drifted of to the days when i was still a kid... wouldn't it be nice if we were kids forever, no need to worry about anything but play play and play. The sound of knocking on the bathroom door startled me. With a long sigh i finnished off and stepped out of the bathroom and saw my boss and his niece chatting away on the bed.


"Do you want to join us or not?" that question came as a surprise to me, i thought i had made it clear to them that i didnt want to join their night out activities. I just wanted to stay home and spend the night sleeping on the comfy bed. "Where to guys?" I asked lazily as i walked over to my wardrobe with the towel still wrapped around my head. " i told you guys i wanted to stay home right, there's still so much work that has to be done, no time for playing ok."


"Come on, join us party at R&B! You wouldn't want me to go by myself with these asseholes right?" I hear jess sigh as she finishes the sentence. Right at that moment my heart skipped a beat and something wasn't right here, I had to do something about it, But what? "Owh, Ok ok, just give me a few minutes to get dressed, " i said hesitantly "and you!" i pointed my finger straight at my bosses face "get out of the room, NOW!" I heard them giggling as i closed the doors behind them. I slowly got dressed and kept thinking and thinking why i'd changed my mind all of a sudden. This isn't me! Nobody tells me what to do!!!!!


I counted my steps as I walked out of the room, down the stairs and out the front door where they were already waiting for me in the car. "Why are we using somebody else's ride?" I knew my facial expression showed that i was really annoyed because the both of them were laughing at me. "My friend let me take his ride for the night he's blacked out at home had too much to drink" my boss gave me that mischievious grin before telling me to hurry in the car so we can move on to R&B.


I stepped into the car with a million thoughts running through my head. I kept looking at my phone to see the time as I felt the car go faster and faster. My heart skipped a beat as he sped past a red light and all of a sudden i felt a weird sensation run down my back. Something was going to happen but I didn't know what. Without realising i started to pray in my heart. I didn't want anything to happen just yet. I really do get uncomfortable when people drive really fast but this feeling is just too weird.


I looked up and saw the next corner and i knew that the car was going too fast to go past this corner but i didn't really think too much of this because i had these feelings before but nothing ever happened anyway. As we reached the curve i felt something pop on the left hand side of the car. I looked at my phone again to check the time, It was 3.15am and as i switched views to look outside the car i heard jess scream! "O my god what's happening?"


I felt the car turning left and right out of control and the next thing i knew the car was all over the place, left and right. I tried to look outside but all i could see was white light and blurred images of the road.I felt my body get thrown to the left and the right of the car and suddenly out of the corner of my eyes i saw a light post go past the side of the car just missing it by a bit! My phone fell out of my hands and i took a deep breath hoping nothing bad was gonna happen "o My god, i dont wanna die!" that was the last thing that came out of my mouth before i felt the car go to a sudden halt!


I tried to get myself out from under the front seat of the car and felt jess's body on top of mine. I pushed her off and was glad she was conscious. She started panicking and told everyone to get out of the car. "The car is gonna blow get out!!!" I quickly tried opening the door on my side but failed. The door was jammed in too hard, and the windows were broken. I stopped when jess pulled my arms telling me that her door was opened.


I was in shock when i saw how many people were already looking at the mess we caused. The car was in a horrible mess!!! The roof was all scratched and rammed in. The left hand side of the car was totally wrecked, and the wheels were flat! "wow you are still alive? The car was upside down just now" I heard someone from the crowd asking as he walked over to us in shock as well. " are you guys ok? need any help?" I nodded and pointed to the driver seat. I was speechless. I turned to jess and saw she was in shock as well. She was looking at what seemed to be a cut on her arm. Oh no she couldn't see blood. I quickly pulled her to the side of the road so she could sit but i was too late. She fell to the ground that instant. Luckily the crowd that had built up because of the acccident offered to help. I decided to sit there by myself and just sit there. A few minutes later the boss came out and asked if everything was ok. He was alive after all. I thought he was dead.


I saw anita's car arrive at the scene just a few minutes after the police arrived to check the scene out. I didn't have the strength to even move. It was like a bad dream. Even though it was real... I still think it's a dream....

GUYS!!! MEN!!! you should read this.... Too interesting... Unbelievable? believe it!!!

Here's something everyone should know and read about..... I think it's funny but true...

Men, men, men, sometimes we understand them and sometimes we don't. Read on and you'll find out why.

When you treat them really nicely they think you're in love with them. When you don't, they say you're a snob!
When you wear something nice they think you're trying to flirt with them, if not they think your out of date!
When you argue with them they'll say you're big headed, if you keep quiet they'll say you're stupid.
If you can be better than them they'll be embarrassed, but if they're better than you they think they're the best!
If you don't love them they'll go after you, once you fall for them they try to leave you!
If you tell them your problems, they'll say you are trouble, if you don't tell they'll say you don't trust them.
When you are fussy with them, they say you're like a nanny. But if they're fussy with you it's because they care.
If you break a promise they say you can't be trusted. But if they break their promise they say it's because they have to!
If you smoke they say you're a wild woman, but if they smoke they say their gentlemen!
If you hurt them they say you're cruel, but if they hurt us they say we're sensitive and hard to please.

If you were to tell a man about the things that are written above, they will totally say that it is not true!!! But if you don't they'll say that you're egoist!!!

Errrkkkk!!! Hahaha LoL!

Bet youl everyone has been through some things in life that you would never forget. Especially being the laughing stock...
Well let me share a few:

1. This happenned 2 years back when I was still working at a bakery...
My alarm clock was ringing at 4.30am. My shift started at 6am. Unfortunately...I didn't hear the alarm. Well I did but that was in my dreams and was trying to find the bloody thing so I could switch it off! Hmmm... of course my brother woke up. he took the phone and pointed the thing at my face, woke me up and..... OMG!!! my reactions when i'm half asleep! I took the phone pressed the answer button and like answering a phone call i said hello! HAHAHAHAHA!
It took me a while to realise that both of my brothers were awake and laughing their butts off!! 

2. There was this other time, quite similar to the incident above, but this time, MY BROTHER'S alarm was ringing! He had a flip phone and so did I... Well that didn't sound quite right... hahaha... Okay back to the story... So what happened was.. He woke up and wanted to see what my reaction was if he woke me up with his alarm....
       He woke me up, and flipped his phone open in front of my face! Coincidentally my phone was right beside me and BOOM!!! there I was again with my awful habit... I took my phone Flipped it open and wala! i put it in front of his face too! It's like...LOOK HERE I GOT A FLIP PHONE AND IT SHINES BRIGHTER THAN YOURS!!!  

LOL!! and you guessed... I was the laughing stock again!!!

3. Well this last one happenned just recently in my new house....

    One day my sister came home from work and I was fast asleep in my room dreaming my way to some paradise resort hehehe... She woke me up just to ask for her water bottle!!!! What a pain!!! Well by reading the short stories up there you might have guessed what happenned next....
my sister: Hey! wake up!! Have you seen my water bottle?
me : hmmmm.... Welcome to (company name) Reyna speaking how can i help you?
my sister: (jaws wide opened) What the??
me: (realizing that I just said something silly and was annoyed to hell with what happenned started to scream at my sister...) YOU IDIOT!!! Why'd you have to wake me up in the middle of the night just for your stupid bottle!! use your eyes and find it yourself!!!!

Well... there were still alot to tell but if i did type them all out i think it will fill up my whole blog!! hahaha.. If you do have any stories you want to share just leave comments and let me know... I might be able to publish it in my little blog.. who knows?? heheheh Thanks for reading and please comment!!! 

WoRk PoLiTiCs?

No matter where you work and who you work with, there are always people who are POWER HUNGRY and desperate for attention! They will do anything they can to win the management's hearts and always show that they are the best at what they do "only when the boss is around". They are the biggest hypocrites in the whole entire world and all you want to do is grab their heads and twist their necks till it cracks and make sure they're not breathing when you are done with them! WOW! that sounds wrong... Don't worry that's just how I feel about those people, I never really did that :)
Now these people love it when you are afraid of them and they know that you will want to be their friend just because you don't want to be on their bad side. Even if they paid me millions I would never be friends with these type of people because they just don't deserve to have friends. I don't think we should be afraid of work politics and just go with the flow. Just make sure you don't get involved in it. Surprisingly we don't realize that sometimes we do act like them or maybe become like them. I know, that maybe right now one of them may be reading this blog at this very moment. I wont be surprised though because I've seen so many faces, and attitudes and I know the going gets tough if you mess around with these type of people.
Let me give an example of work politics from my workplace, wont mention names though (I might get into deep trouble even by posting this in my blog). I just started working in a new company and off course the office politics in this company is damn strong! I didn't notice it at first but after just 2 days of working, it was so obvious! There was this one particular person and believe me, this person plays a one man show! This person will point out every single mistake anyone in the team makes and every time you make a mistake, an email will be sent to you highlighting your mistake CC the BOSS! OMG! so far I haven't been highlighted and I hope I wont be in the near future! It's amazing how this person can point out mistakes made by every individual in our team not to mention that there were 19 members not including us (the newbies) and the boss! We call this person the highlighter marker pen! I think it really suits that person.
Coincidentally, this individual was my friend's mentor and he face a few errors while doing the work that was given to him, newbies? what do you expect? we're not perfect right? There was something wrong with the documents and the previous person in charge of the document didn't follow-up accordingly. As usual that person tells my friend to send out an email to the Previous person in charge. The person in charge of that case previously replied the email in a sarcastic manner telling that person to check properly before asking a newbie to send him an email and if that person is not good enough to be a mentor, ask the boss to look for someone else to be my friend's mentor! Wow! That really did it!
The next thing we know, both of them were called to the Office to see the boss! I don't know how that happened but when they came out of the meeting the dude was just smiling and "THAT PERSON" looked really pissed off! I don't know what went on there but it sure made that person look stupid. Still got to get updated on that stuff! Once I get the update I will post it here. I sure hope the boss was fair to judge between the both of them.

Friday, October 15, 2010

Public Transport???

Buses, LRT, KTM (trains), cabs.... so many forms of public transportation here, but you know what? sad to say it isn't what we expect or even up to the standards described by the brochures, websites or even adverts on television. Disappointment! What more can I say. If you ride buses to work or even any type of public transportation you would agree. Unless you have your own car that is! Let me describe some of the Public transport.

Lets go with the best one first... Cabs!
 Cabs are the coolest! if they don't haggle and make your life miserable as we all know the metre starts at RM3 now and it moves ever 20seconds if I'm not mistaken. Correct me if I'm wrong because I barely ride these things. Can't afford 'em. I like this type of public transport because it gets you to where you want to go without walking and etc. You don't have to wait for ages and it's cheaper if you aren't alone.
 The only problem with cabs is the drivers like to HAGGLE! even though on the sides of the cabs it does already say no haggling! hahahahahaha I find it funny because as customers we have rights to tell them off if they haggle. But they just simply haggle. I feel like everyone should know about this because some people just have to go with the prices they give because they have no choice and don't have any idea where the place is, so they can't take the bus!

The next public transport is the BUS

Not the most difficult transportation to get but really slow and this is sad to say too, the drivers, are really rude especially the ones that have no conductors. I don't want to mention any bus companies but I live in Subang Jaya so I guess there is only 3 types of bus companies that operate daily around that area as of what I know!
An hour is the normal waiting time and please, please keep enough change! sometimes they don't let you on the bus if you don't have enough change. Not because they don't have any but because they don't want to give you change! It already came out on the papers regarding this issue so there is no way we can argue to that!
Another thing is they take their sweet time especially if we are running late. I usually go out of my house 2 hours earlier than work just to make sure I'm not late but i still am late because i wait for the bus for at least an hour! Don't tell me I have to go out 3 hours before work because that is just so stupid. And don't tell me to get a car because it's just the same. You still have to pay for petrol and all that shit! hahahah... and I can't afford. Not to complain or anything but this is just too much....
Nothing much I can do I guess.... most people would just say... live with it... so I will

Next we have the KTM.... The train!!!
Delays more like it! every single day! and OMG the crowd... it's like they don't have enough trains! hahahahaha, that is the reason why i avoid this mode of transportation. But whenever I have to use it and there is no choice.... sigh... just live with it... nothing much we can do... it's not like they're going to make our lives easier are they?? I don't know what to say about the KTM because I don't use it often but the crowd really scares me!!!

Then last but not least! LRT & Monorail!! i love these mode of transportation because barely late, no jamm, quite expensive but who cares! crowd not so bad... The best mode of transportation so far.....

I'm gonna be uploading some edited pictures on this topic soon... so keep reading...


thanks again and cheers!

Saturday, October 9, 2010

Stairs... StAiRs.... AnD More Stairs!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stairs.... Everyday I would either be going up or down a staircase... Sometimes I get really tired of going up and down.. but... what would we do without stairs?? I wonder...
1. How do we get up to our house? (My house is on the 4th Floor)
2. How would I get to the office and do work?? (I work on the 1st floor)
3. How to get to LRT and go up to shopping malls?

I know we can always use the escalators and lifts but isn't escalators stairs too? Just look at the picture below.. that's my brother going down the stairs of the crossing bridge just ahead of our house. How do we cross the road safely without having to worry about the cars ramming into us if we don't have these bridges to help us cross the road? hmmmm

 
The picture below is my apartment stairs... I stay on the 4th floor so it is hell climbing up the stairs.. I like going down though coz I don't feel a thing and it is so quick to reach the bottom. Going up, however takes longer and is tiring....


Hmm now I know, Even though i hate stairs i have to know that we need stairs in our daily lives... 

What would we do without them/??

Sunday, October 3, 2010

It's my birthday!!!!!!!!! AAAAAAAAAAAAAArrrrrrrgggghhhhhhh I'm getting older!!!!!!!!!

Geeeezzzzzz! It's that time of year again.... when you get just a year older..... every year i always wished it never came.... when I was a kid i used to wish it was my birthday coz I get to have a birthday party and invite all my friends over or my parents would let me have a slumber party... that was back in Bulolo...

My first birthday away from my family in PNG was okay actually, that time I was in the Philippines staying with my cousins. We had a small dinner and we actually had fun! I was still 14 at that time so I was still this young girl who expected parties and stuff.... the next year I was still in the Philippines and I still got to go back to Bulolo every now and then to visit my parents and my siblings!

When I got to Malaysia in 1996 the nightmare started to begin! my first birthday was with my cousins in Inanam. We had already planned everything and we were getting everything ready for my birthday and I had to go pick up my best friend Siti from her house. Suddenly she had this wicked idea of celebrating the birthday party at the beach, I didn't quite agree to this, my cousin already had everything ready at her house. We didn't get transportation to go to my cousin's house so it was all ruined. We met up with her brother late that evening and got a big scolding from him. And you all guessed it! when i got home that night... The worst thing happened. My cousin started swearing at me and called me all the bad names she could think of. The next couple of months she didn't talk to me, and every single day I didn't feel like going home AT ALL!

The next year it was worse.... I had invited all my friends over for my birthday at my house in Lok Kawi... my aunt cooked alot of stuff, and OMG!!! no one came.... you can imagine how bad I felt... all the food wasted just like that.... Luckily my other aunts and her friends came over so at least there was someone to eat up the food.. but still... there was too much for us to finish!

It went on like that the next few years till I was fed up! No more birthday celebrations for me! Untill now I don't ever want to celebrate my birthday and I just wished I didn't have a birthday because.. that's when everything starts to go wrong.... Ever since I met my baby alang... everyhting changed.... i still had that bad day thing when it comes to my birthday but he always had something up his sleeve to make the day  complete... this year we didn't celebrate my birthday (my request) we just had dinner at a restaurant and we went to the bookstore to buy some magazines... at least i feel good and nothing bad happened today...  This year I'm 29 and next year I'll be 30.... whoooppssss.... Please tell me that's not true....


hahahahahaha.... that's all for now....